Category: Rebecca Bruns Award

Longtime BATW ‘power couple’ have impressive list of publications and other contributions to the organization.
Past President and Exec. Dir. honored for her commitment to travel writing and giving back to our community.
Congratulations to Georgia Hesse, who was chosen unanimously for this prestigious honor.
BATW honors Lee with this recognition for his many contributions to the BATW membership and to the travel writing industry.
Bruce Whipperman, guide book writer and a former BATW President, wins our most prestigious award.
One of BATW’s founding members, Patricia Lee is the 2006 Rebecca Bruns Award Winner. Here, Suzie Rodriguez interviews “Madame President” about her life, her worldwide travels and BATW’s early history.
In honor of Rebecca Bruns, we are reprinting an article that exemplifies her exceptional and inspiring voice.